The organisation of the Sallandse Heuvelrug National Park saw some changes on 1 January 2015. The Province of Overijssel transferred responsibility for the national parks to the local councils. A core team was created, and both local municipalities are now working hard to articulate their ambitions for the National Park.

The Sallandse Heuvelrug National Park Core Team consists of:

Ms. A. Raven, chair, Mayor of Hellendoorn Mr. R. Cornelissen, Rijssen-Holten councillor Mr. H. Brink, Overijssel Regional President at the Dutch Forest Management Agency Mr. D. Rota, Manager at Salland Society for the Preservation of Nature Ms. E. Borgsteijn, Marketing Oost Mr. H. Meijer, Hellendoorn local council Mr. R. van der Veen, Rijssen-Holten local council Mr. N. Driessen, Institute for Nature Education and Sustainability, IVN.

The Communication and Education programme is fine-tuned in the Communication, Education and Recreation panel.

The C, E and R panel consists of:

Mr. N. Driessen, c&e NP De Sallandse Heuvelrug, IVN coordinator Ms L. de Haan, c&e NP De Sallandse Heuvelrug, IVN team member Mr. A. Spijker, Dutch Forest Management Agency Ms I. Nijveld, Dutch Forest Management Agency Mr. A. van Beek, Holterberg Nature Museum Ms J.Wesselink, Society for the Preservation of Nature Ms J. Roelofs, Hellendoorn Tourist Office Mr. J. van Rijn, IVN-Hellendoorn-Nijverdal, CNME Mr. C. Kolthof, Hellendoorn Observatory

NP Logo